Return to Headlines

Five BPS students have been chosen as STEM All-Stars

Five Bismarck Public School students have been chosen as STEM All-Stars through a program sponsored by Gateway to Science, MDU, and Larks Baseball. The winning students were nominated by their teachers. They will get a special assembly at their school recognizing their accomplishments, four tickets to a Larks game and a Larks jersey, and a one-year pass to Gateway to Science, among other prizes.

The BPS STEM All-Stars are as follows: 2nd grader Luke Hoefer, Rita Murphy; 4th grader Zach Johansen, Lincoln Elementary; senior Naomi Hegwood, Bismarck High; senior Janelle Tare, Bismarck High; senior Doug Welsch, Century High School.