• North Dakota-Minnesota Reciprocity

    The purpose of the North Dakota/Minnesota Reciprocity Program is to continue to improve postsecondary education opportunities for North Dakota and Minnesota residents and to achieve improved effectiveness and economy in meeting the postsecondary education needs to those residents through cooperative efforts by the two neighboring states. Currently, North Dakota students who attend Minnesota campuses pay the Minnesota resident rate.

    Complete the application online prior to the end of the term requesting benefits for:



    Midwest Student Exchange Program

    Offered by the Midwest Higher Education Commission, the Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) enables students to enroll in out-of-state colleges and universities at no more than 150 percent of the institutions’ resident tuition rate. Each participating institution determines which degree programs it will make available to students, the number of students it will admit and its admission requirements.



    Western Undergraduate Exchange

    Through the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) Program, students in 10 participating states may enroll in designated two-year and four-year institutions and programs in other participating states at reduced tuition rates. WUE students pay up to 150 percent of regular in-state tuition at designated institutions. For more information about institutions participating in WUE, visit http://www.wiche.edu/wue.

    Western Regional Graduate Programs The primary purpose of the Western Regional Graduate Program (WRGP) is to permit students from WICHE states to enroll in the more than 400 graduate programs offered by member states. Students who participate in WRGP pay resident tuition rates at public institutions. For more information about available WRGP programs, visit http://www.wiche.edu/wrgp.


    Professional Student Exchange Program (PSEP)

    The Professional Student Exchange Program (PSEP) provides North Dakota resident students access to veterinary medicine, optometry and dentistry programs not offered in the state. Scholarships are dependent upon the contracts the state has with participating institutions. Awards are made based on student rankings. North Dakota has contracts through WICHE (veterinary medicine, dentistry and optometry); Kansas State University (veterinary medicine), Iowa State University (veterinary medicine) and the University of Minnesota (veterinary medicine and dentistry).

    More information on the PSEP program can be found at http://www.wiche.edu/psep. Recipients must maintain continual enrollment based on program requirements. Apply by October 15 of the year preceding entry into the professional program of study. Applications can be found on the NDUS website at http://www.ndus.edu/uploads/resources/3906/psepapplication-2015.9.pdf


    If you have questions, please contact the North Dakota University System Financial Aid Office at: North Dakota University System 600 E Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 21 Bismarck, ND 58505-0602 or e-mail: NDFinAid@ndus.edu