• Student Council is a leadership organization and serves as a training experience for both leaders and followers.  The purpose of student council is: to promote the welfare of the school; to provide means of development and encouragement; to encourage high scholastic standards; to stimulate school spirit and loyalty.   Student council sponsors many activities for the school and community.

    Student Council members are student leaders who represent Simle. Members must fill out an application form as well as submit 2 referrals from Simle teachers. 

     

    Student Council members are leaders who have school spirit.  They exhibit Simle’s ROCKS: Responsible, Organized, Curious, Kind, and Success.

     

    Students are actively involved in making our school and community a better place.  We sponsor events that promote school spirit. We appreciate and celebrate those who make a difference.  We also like to have fun and get to know the student body.

    Upcoming Meeting Dates:

    Wednesday, Nov. 10

    Wednesday, Nov. 24

    Wednesday, Dec. 8

    Wednesday, Dec. 22

    Wednesday, Jan. 5

    Wednesday, Jan. 19

    Wednesday, Feb. 2

    Wednesday, Feb. 16

    Wednesday, March 2

    Wednesday, March 16

    Wednesday, March 30

    Wednesday, April 13

    Wednesday, April 27

    Wednesday, May 11

    Wednesday, May 25

     

    **Meeting dates are subject to change.  Any changes or additional meetings will be announced through Google Classroom and Simle Announcements.

     

    **All meetings will start at 7:30 and will be held in the 8th grade collaboration space next to Mr. Jolliffe’s classroom.

    Advisor: Mrs. Breitbach and Mr. Ben Jolliffe