• Thank You Staff

    Bismarck Public Schools values the contributions of all of our staff members (2000 + strong) teachers, professional support staff, custodians, food service staff, bus drivers, secretaries, paraprofessionals, administrators and everyone that works for the district.  Each member of our team plays a significant role in influencing the next generation of learners in a safe learning environment.  

    Teachers and Administrators are recognized by their peers through various teacher/administrator awards throughout the community!

    Bismarck Public Schools annually honors the following support staff:

    Child Nutrition Employee of the Year
    Custodian of the Year
    Facilities & Transportation Employee of the Year
    Instructional Aide of the Year
    Professional Support Employee of the Year
    Secretary of the Year
    In addition, employees who are in the 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45 and 50 years with the District, are recognized at the Bismarck Public School Annual Recognition Dinner held in the spring. The annual event also recognizes the retirees for the current year.

    Bismarck Public Schools Recognition Dinner 2022-2023
    Thursday, April 20, 2023

    Bismarck State College
    National Energy Center of Excellence
    Bismarck, ND  58501

  •  Julie Nelson

    Julie Nelson
    Child Nutrition Employee of the Year

  • Georjean Nakagawa

    Georjean Nakagawa
    Instructional Aide of the Year

  •   Scott Wittenberg

    Scott Wittenberg
    Custodian of the Year

  • Tara Renner

    Tara Renner
    Professional Support Employee of the Year

  •    Kenton Jose

    Kenton Jose
    Facilities and Transportation Employee of the Year

  •  Dana Schoo

    Dana Schoo                          
    Secretary of the Year

Staff Recognition Retirement Video